A Blessed Pentecost to All . . . from the CBF-SEA!

A NEW PENTECOST FOR THE CBF FAMILY…

PRAYING FOR THE SUCCESS

OF EPA IN ARICCIA.

Religious Myspace Comments

CONSECRATION TO THE HOLY SPIRIT

Holy Spirit, Divine Spirit of light and love, I consecrate to you my understanding, heart, and will, my whole being, for time and for eternity. God, Holy Spirit, Infinite Love of the Father and the Son, through the pure hands of Mary, Your Immaculate Spouse, I place myself this day, and all the days of my life, upon your chosen altar, the Divine Heart of Jesus, as a sacrifice to you, consuming fire, being firmly resolved now more than ever to hear Your voice and to do in all things Your most holy and adorable will.

Come Holy Spirit

Bend the stubborn heart and will, melt the frozen, warm the chill. Guide the steps that go astray! Come, O Spirit of Wisdom, and reveal to my soul the mysteries of heavenly things, their exceeding greatness, power, and beauty. Teach me to love them above and beyond all the passing joys and satisfactions of earth. Help me to attain them and possess them forever. Amen.


For the Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

 

Blessed Spirit of Wisdom, help me to seek God.

Make Him the center of my life and order my life to Him,

so that love and harmony may reign in my soul.

Blessed Spirit of Understanding,

enlighten my mind,

that I may know and love the truths

of faith and make them truly my own.

Blessed Spirit of Counsel,

enlighten and guide me in all my ways,

that I may know and do Your holy Will.

Make me prudent and courageous.

Blessed Spirit of Fortitude,

uphold my soul in every time of trouble or adversity.

Make me loyal and confident.

Blessed Spirit of Knowledge,

help me to know good from evil.

Teach me to do what is right in the sight of God.

Give me clear vision and firmness in decision.

Blessed Spirit of Piety,

possess my heart, incline it to a true faith in You,

to a holy love of You, my God,

that with my whole soul I may seek You,

Who are my Father, and I find You,

my best, my truest joy.

Blessed Spirit of Holy Fear,

penetrate my inmost heart

that I may be mindful of Your presence.

Make me fly from sin,

and give me intense reverence for God

and for my fellow men who are made in God’s image.

 

Prayer

 

The word of God, in fact, is “sweeter than honey, that drips from the comb” (Ps 19:10),

“Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path” (Ps 119:105). We consecrate the CBF

Extraordinary Plenary Assembly to the Divine Spirit of light and love. Being “one heart

with many faces” in our biblical pastoral ministry, may the Word of Life and the Holy

Spirit guide us to bring forth a TRANSFORMED CBF.

Come Holy Spirit, Creator blest!

And in our souls take up Your rest;

Come with Your grace and heavenly aid,

To fill the hearts which you have made.

O Comforter, to you do we cry,

O heavenly Gift of God Most High;

O Fount of life and Fire of love,

And sweet Anointing from above!

Now to the Father and the Son,

Who rose from death, be glory given,

With you, O Holy Spirit,

Henceforth by all in earth and heaven.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

